Our Location

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

How to Perform Reiki Chakra Healing

Reiki Chakra Healing is a powerful and transformative practice that harmonizes your body’s energy centers, known as chakras. Whether you are a beginner or looking to deepen your knowledge, this guide will provide you with detailed steps and insights to master the art of Reiki Chakra Healing.

Understanding Reiki and Chakras

What is Reiki?

Reiki is a Japanese energy healing technique that involves the transfer of universal life force energy through the practitioner’s hands to the recipient. This ancient practice promotes relaxation, reduces stress, and fosters healing on physical, emotional, and spiritual levels.

The Chakra System

Chakras are energy centers within the human body that regulate various physiological and psychological functions. There are seven main chakras:

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Each chakra vibrates at a unique frequency and governs specific aspects of your being. Balanced chakras ensure overall well-being, while imbalances can lead to physical, emotional, or spiritual issues.

Preparing for Reiki Chakra Healing

Setting Up Your Space

Creating a serene and sacred space is crucial for effective Reiki Chakra Healing. Here’s how to prepare:

  • Cleanse the area: Remove any clutter and cleanse the space with sage, incense, or essential oils.
  • Comfortable seating or lying position: Ensure that you or your recipient is comfortable, whether seated or lying down.
  • Soft lighting and soothing music: Dim lights and gentle music can enhance relaxation.

Grounding and Centering

Before you begin, it’s essential to ground and center yourself:

  1. Take deep breaths: Inhale deeply through your nose and exhale slowly through your mouth.
  2. Visualize roots: Imagine roots growing from your feet into the earth, anchoring you firmly.
  3. Set your intention: Clearly state your intention for the Reiki session, focusing on healing and balance.

Performing Reiki Chakra Healing

Step-by-Step Guide to Balancing Chakras

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Location: Base of the spine
Color: Red
Function: Grounding, stability

  • Hand Position: Place your hands near the base of the spine.
  • Visualization: Envision a vibrant red light glowing and rotating at the base of the spine.
  • Affirmation: “I am grounded and secure.”

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Location: Below the navel
Color: Orange
Function: Creativity, sexuality

  • Hand Position: Hover your hands just below the navel.
  • Visualization: Picture an orange light swirling in this area.
  • Affirmation: “I embrace my creativity and sensuality.”

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Location: Upper abdomen
Color: Yellow
Function: Personal power, confidence

  • Hand Position: Place your hands on the upper abdomen.
  • Visualization: See a yellow light radiating from this region.
  • Affirmation: “I am powerful and confident.”

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Location: Center of the chest
Color: Green
Function: Love, compassion

  • Hand Position: Place your hands over the heart.
  • Visualization: Imagine a green light pulsating in the chest.
  • Affirmation: “I am filled with love and compassion.”

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Location: Throat
Color: Blue
Function: Communication, expression

  • Hand Position: Hover your hands over the throat.
  • Visualization: Envision a blue light spinning in the throat area.
  • Affirmation: “I express myself clearly and truthfully.”

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Location: Between the eyebrows
Color: Indigo
Function: Intuition, insight

  • Hand Position: Place your hands lightly on the forehead.
  • Visualization: Picture an indigo light shining from your third eye.
  • Affirmation: “I trust my intuition and inner wisdom.”

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Location: Top of the head
Color: Violet or white
Function: Spiritual connection

  • Hand Position: Hover your hands above the head.
  • Visualization: Imagine a violet or white light emanating from the crown.
  • Affirmation: “I am connected to the divine and universal consciousness.”

Enhancing Your Reiki Practice

Incorporating Crystals

Crystals can amplify the healing energy during Reiki sessions. Here are some recommendations for each chakra:

  • Root Chakra: Red Jasper, Hematite
  • Sacral Chakra: Carnelian, Orange Calcite
  • Solar Plexus Chakra: Citrine, Yellow Jasper
  • Heart Chakra: Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine
  • Throat Chakra: Blue Lace Agate, Sodalite
  • Third Eye Chakra: Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli
  • Crown Chakra: Clear Quartz, Selenite

Using Essential Oils

Essential oils can also support chakra healing. Here’s a list of oils for each chakra:

  • Root Chakra: Patchouli, Cedarwood
  • Sacral Chakra: Ylang-Ylang, Sweet Orange
  • Solar Plexus Chakra: Lemon, Peppermint
  • Heart Chakra: Rose, Geranium
  • Throat Chakra: Lavender, Chamomile
  • Third Eye Chakra: Frankincense, Clary Sage
  • Crown Chakra: Sandalwood, Myrrh

Post-Session Practices

Grounding and Hydration

After a Reiki Chakra Healing session, it’s essential to ground yourself and stay hydrated:

  • Grounding: Spend a few minutes outside, barefoot if possible, to connect with the earth.
  • Hydration: Drink plenty of water to help your body process and integrate the healing energy.

Reflection and Journaling

Reflect on your experiences and insights gained during the session. Journaling can be a powerful tool to document your progress and any messages received during the healing process.

Reiki Chakra Healing is a profound practice that can lead to significant improvements in your physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. By understanding the chakra system, preparing your space, and following a step-by-step approach, you can effectively balance and harmonize your energy centers. Enhance your sessions with crystals and essential oils, and remember to ground and reflect afterward. With consistent practice, you’ll unlock the full potential of Reiki Chakra Healing and experience a deeper connection to yourself and the universe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Welcome to OldChakra, your sanctuary for chakra healing, spiritual growth, and nature therapy. At OldChakra, we believe in the transformative power of ancient practices and natural therapies to harmonize mind, body, and spirit. Our mission is to guide you on a journey of self-discovery and holistic well-being through insightful articles, practical tips, and inspiring stories.